Going Home or Going Away? 2011

PEMA multi-media collage 18x24x.5.

I’ve always assumed this was an elderly woman embarking on a trip, but a friend who has seen it hung up in my house many times, always assumed the figure was an elderly man with a ponytail until she saw my label. Who is this person? What is their story? Does their gender matter to the story you are imagining?

The original is $300 and currently unframed. I can have it locally framed and shipped. Please email me for details.

To purchase prints, greeting cards, pillows or a cell phone case please go to my page at Fine Art America.

Leave a Reply

